Father-in-Law Quilt

So, on the fabric hunting expedition with my girlfriends, I decided to make a quilt for my father-in-law as well.  My husband had also come along on this trip and was a huge help.  Even though we disagreed on the border for this quilt, I think we both agreed when it was done that it came out quite well.  My FIL lives in a historic home and a lot of his furniture are in earth tones.

Front, back, and border:

Posted on December 28, 2010, in Quilting/Sewing. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

