Stitching: Plastic Canvas & Video Games

So, I had been interested in some cross stitch lately, mostly in the interest of doing a very large, classic video game related piece.  However, after a couple of attempts, I found out I don’t much care for cross stitching on the traditional Aida or linen cloth.  Following a post regarding cross stitch style necklaces made on plastic canvas, this has become my new medium of choice.

My first project was a 6 sided cube, each side a different color and pattern:

Next, it was on to simple patterned pendants:

Next, it was on to video game inspired pieces (Mario and Tetris):

And finally, my crowning glory, my large sized Bub and Bob (of Bubble Bobble and Bust a’ Move fame):

Posted on September 29, 2010, in Stitching. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

