Resin: 5th Batch

This was a small batch, designed mostly so I could play with a bracelet bangle mode (this is multiple color layers, so it’s not done yet).  I also got a new mold with jewel shapes, including 3 different sizes stars, so I made up some extra resin and designed to play with 2 new molds and the transparent blue dye, which I hadn’t used thus far.

Some of the “rough” blue jewels.  No idea what I’ll make of them yet, but I’m sure something will come along.

The three blue stars in a simple necklace on clear elastic string.

And another idea I wanted to try: a green lifesaver in clear resin (in another of the jewel shaped molds).  The last picture is the back side, and no, there is no green ring around it, it’s just an optical illusion, which makes me ridiculously pleased.

Posted on June 19, 2009, in Resin. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

