Doodles: Drawings with Compass and Ruler

My dad was recently disappointed to find a geometric coloring book image I sent him was not, in fact, drawn by me.  In the interest of proving I do, in fact, draw, here are some images I recently made up during my compass fascination.  Drawn using permanent markers and Crayola markers (my usual).

I have always loved drawing eyes, especially green ones.

Andrew gave me the task of drawing a symbol for Athena, but I got a bit carried away.  If I was being favorable, I’ll say I intended to draw her shield instead.

Many ringed doodles.

Andrew also tasked me with making a symbol for Hephaeustus (bottom left).  It could be a forge or fire, but it could also be a flaming piece of dog doo.  Not sure which . . . .

Posted on January 29, 1998, in Other. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

